Shorecrest West Palm Beach: Prices, Floor Plans, 2027-2028
Updated October 29, 2026
Shorecrest is a 98-residence, 28-story condominium at 1865 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, with only four residences per floor and amenities operated by Equinox. Pricing starts at $3 million to $3.2 million. Price per square foot is not computable - the developer has not released square footages for the current 98-unit plan. Completion is expected late 2027 to 2028.

Building facts
| Address | 1865 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach. 1901 North Flagler Drive is also published - both refer to the same former Temple Israel site. The two most recent sources use 1865 |
|---|---|
| Neighborhood | North Flagler Intracoastal waterfront, roughly 1.5 miles north of downtown, on the former Temple Israel property |
| Residences | 98, four per floor. Earlier published schemes said 140 and then 199 - see the note below |
| Stories | 28 |
| Starting price | From $3 million per one source, $3.2 million per two others. Top of the range: not published |
| Unit sizes | Not published for the current 98-unit building. The superseded 199-unit plan listed 1,000 to 2,800 sq ft, which does not apply |
| Bedrooms / baths | Two- and three-bedroom residences. Bathroom counts not published |
| Price per square foot | Not computable - no unit sizes published. See the explanation below |
| Developer | Related Ross (Stephen Ross) |
| Design architect | Roger Ferris + Partners (Connecticut) |
| Architect of record | Revuelta Architecture International |
| Interior and amenity design | Rottet Studio (New York) |
| Landscape | DSBoca (Boca Raton) |
| Engineering and construction | Structural: DeSimone. MEP: RGD Consulting Engineers. General contractor: Coastal Construction |
| Sales brokerage | Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group |
| Status | Under construction. $157 million construction loan closed February 2026. Demolition and site prep from February 2026; vertical construction from spring 2026; groundbreaking reported April 2026 |
| Delivery | Published as 2027, late 2027 and 2028 by three different sources. Plan on late 2027 to 2028 |
Why price per square foot is blank on this page
Price per square foot is the thing this site publishes that nobody else does. On Shorecrest, I am not going to publish one, and the reason is worth understanding because it protects you.
The current building is 98 residences. The developer has not released square footages for those 98 residences. The only square footages in print - 1,000 to 2,800 square feet - belong to a completely different, superseded 199-unit plan from November 2024.
If you divide the current $3 million entry price by that old 1,000 square foot minimum, you get $3,000 per square foot, which would make Shorecrest look like the second most expensive building in West Palm Beach. It is almost certainly wrong. A 98-unit building at four units per floor has much larger residences than a 199-unit building on the same footprint - that is the arithmetic of the redesign. But I do not know how much larger, and neither does anyone else publishing about this building.
So: square footages not yet released. When the developer publishes a plan schedule, this page will carry the computed figure. Until then, any price per square foot you see quoted for Shorecrest is either guesswork or is built on the wrong plan set.
Worth knowing before you place a deposit - start here
This is a different building from the one that was announced, and the change is drastic. Three schemes have been published:
- Original, 2024: 26 stories, 140 units, including a 21,500 square foot house of worship and a preschool for Temple Israel.
- Redesign, November 2024: 28 stories, 199 units, priced $1 million to $6 million, 1,000 to 2,800 square feet.
- Current, 2026: 28 stories, 98 units, four per floor, priced from $3 million to $3.2 million.
The unit count was cut roughly in half and the entry price roughly tripled. That is the single biggest plan change of any new condominium in West Palm Beach. Any page, brochure or aggregator listing quoting "from $1 million" or "1,000 square foot residences" at Shorecrest is describing a building that no longer exists. If someone shows you those numbers, they have not updated since 2024.
To be fair about what the change means: cutting 199 units to 98 produced a far better building for a buyer who wants space and privacy. It also repriced the product out of reach of everyone the 2024 plan was aimed at.
The address is published two ways. 1901 North Flagler Drive appears in 2024 coverage; 1865 North Flagler Drive appears in both 2026 sources. Same site - the former Temple Israel property, which the congregation occupied since 1953 and sold for $30 million. I lead with 1865 because it is what the more recent reporting uses, but do not be surprised to see 1901 on a document.
The delivery date is published three ways and the schedule is tight. One source says 2027, another late 2027, and 2024 coverage said 2028. A 28-story tower that began vertical construction in spring 2026 and finishes in 2027 would be unusually fast. I would plan on late 2027 to 2028 and treat anything earlier as optimistic.
Sales progress is not disclosed. The sales brokerage declined to say how many units are under contract. On a 98-unit building where the product was redefined mid-sales, that is a question worth pressing - buyers who signed on the 199-unit plan had to be dealt with somehow, and how that was handled tells you something about the sponsor.
The top of the price range is not published, so the full pricing picture is incomplete.
Financing is in place, which is the reassuring part. A $157 million construction loan from GoldenTree Asset Management closed in February 2026, demolition and site prep followed immediately, and Coastal Construction is building it. This is a funded project that is physically under way - unlike Mandarin Oriental, Edgeworth, Banyan Tree, Maison d'Or and Nora House, which have all not broken ground.
Rental and leasing policy is not published. Get it from the condominium documents.
What you are actually buying: four residences per floor
Ninety-eight residences across 28 stories, four to a floor. That density is the product. Most new West Palm Beach towers run six to twelve homes per floor; Olara and Edgeworth are considerably denser than that. At four per floor every residence is a corner, with east- and south-facing water views through floor-to-ceiling glazing.
Two- and three-bedroom residences only - no one-bedrooms, no five-bedroom family plans. Shorecrest is a narrow product aimed at a specific buyer: someone who wants a large two- or three-bedroom with privacy and a short hallway, rather than maximum square footage or the widest choice.
Amenities - the Equinox building
Shorecrest is the only building in this market with its amenities operated by Equinox. Stephen Ross holds a stake in that brand, which is how the arrangement came about, and it means the fitness and wellness program is run as a service contract rather than staffed by the association.
- 18,355 sq ft of amenity space operated by Equinox
- Rooftop deck with a 75-foot lap pool, hot tub and cold plunge
- Spa with sauna and steam
- Fitness center
- Golf simulator
- Game lounge
- Private dining room
- Executive meeting spaces and a coworking lounge
- Cocktail lounge
Note the scale: 18,355 square feet for 98 residences is about 187 square feet of amenity per home. Compare Olara at 80,000 square feet for 287 condominiums, or Edgeworth's announced 90,000-plus. Shorecrest's program is smaller in absolute terms and is betting on the operator rather than the square footage. Whether an Equinox-run amenity floor is worth more than a bigger one you staff yourself is a genuine judgment call, and worth asking how the operating agreement is priced into the association budget.
Price history - and why it is not really a price history
| Date | Plan | Price range |
|---|---|---|
| November 2024 | 199 units, 1,000 to 2,800 sq ft | $1 million to $6 million |
| 2026 (current) | 98 units, four per floor, sizes not published | From $3 million to $3.2 million |
On paper the entry price tripled, roughly plus 200%. I am not going to present that as appreciation, because it is not. The product changed. This is not the same residence costing three times more; it is a different, much larger residence at a different price. Any site that lists Shorecrest alongside South Flagler House's documented 34% increase or Ritz-Carlton's 20% to 24% as though all three are comparable price movement is misreading what happened here.
Who this building suits, and who it does not
It suits you if privacy is the point. Four residences per floor across 28 stories is as low-density as new construction gets on this waterfront, and every home is a corner with water views. It suits a buyer who will use an Equinox-operated wellness floor. It suits someone who wants a funded, under-construction building with a 2027-to-2028 delivery rather than a 2029 or 2031 one - and on North Flagler, the alternatives at that timing are Ritz-Carlton Residences and Olara.
It does not suit you if you need to know the square footage of what you are buying before you compare it to anything. That information does not exist publicly, which makes a rational price-per-foot comparison impossible today. It does not suit you if a project that halved its unit count and tripled its entry price mid-sales reads as instability rather than improvement. And it does not suit you if you want a one-bedroom, a large family plan, or a big amenity deck.
Register me as your broker on your first visit to the sales gallery - not your second. The developer pays the buyer-side commission either way, so representation costs you nothing. But developers require your broker to be registered with you on your first visit. Walk in alone and you give up representation in this building permanently. The agent at the gallery is paid by Related Ross and works for Related Ross.
At Shorecrest there is one specific job for your broker: get the square footage of the plan you are considering, in writing, with the measurement basis defined, before you talk about price. No public source has it. Without it you cannot tell whether $3.2 million here is a better or worse buy than $3 million at Ritz-Carlton Residences down the street - and that is exactly the comparison you should be able to make.




How it compares to the towers you would realistically weigh against it
A Shorecrest buyer is weighing it against the other two North Flagler towers under construction and against Edgeworth, the same developer's downtown project.
| Shorecrest | Ritz-Carlton Residences | Olara | Edgeworth | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Address | 1865 N. Flagler Dr | 1717 N. Flagler Dr | 1919 N. Flagler Dr | 1155 S. Flagler Dr |
| Starting price | From $3M to $3.2M | From $3M | From $2M - wins | From $2.5M |
| Price per sq ft (computed) | Not computable - sizes unpublished | About $1,958 - wins on transparency | About $1,333 - wins | About $1,563 |
| Published unit sizes | None for the current plan | 1,532 to 3,331 sq ft | About 1,500 to 4,200 sq ft | 1,600 to 2,300 sq ft band |
| Residences per floor | 4 - wins | About 5 | About 11 per tower floor | About 3 per tower floor |
| Residences | 98 | 138 | 287 condos plus 170 rentals | 168 |
| Branded or operated | Equinox amenities | Ritz-Carlton service - wins | No | No |
| Status | Under construction, financing closed | Under construction, financing closed | Under construction, financing closed | Not started |
| Delivery | Late 2027 to 2028 | 2028 | Late 2027 to early 2028 | 2029 |
- Olara wins on price and on price per square foot - a $2 million entry at about $1,333 per foot, with published sizes you can actually check, a private marina and a ground-floor Jose Andres restaurant. You accept 287 condominiums plus a rental building, which is the opposite of what Shorecrest is selling.
- Ritz-Carlton Residences wins on transparency and on brand. Same waterfront, nearly the same entry price, a 2028 delivery, published unit sizes and a computable $1,958 per square foot, plus Ritz-Carlton-trained staff. If you cannot get Shorecrest's square footages, Ritz-Carlton is the comparison you can actually do the math on.
- Edgeworth enters $500,000 to $700,000 lower with one- to five-bedroom range and a published entry size band, but it has not broken ground and completes in 2029.
- Shorecrest wins on density. Four residences per floor and an Equinox-operated amenity floor is a genuinely differentiated product, and it is funded and under construction. The cost of entry is accepting that you cannot price-compare it per square foot until the developer publishes plans.
Frequently asked questions
How much is Shorecrest West Palm Beach?
Pricing starts at $3 million per one source and $3.2 million per two others. The top of the range is not published. Be careful with older figures: the November 2024 plan was priced $1 million to $6 million, but that was a 199-unit building that no longer exists. The current 98-unit plan starts at $3 million or more.
What is the price per square foot at Shorecrest?
It cannot be computed. The developer has not released square footages for the current 98-residence plan. The only published sizes - 1,000 to 2,800 square feet - belong to the superseded 199-unit scheme and do not apply. Pairing today's $3 million entry with that old 1,000 square foot minimum would produce a figure around $3,000 per square foot that is almost certainly wrong, because halving the unit count in the same tower means much larger residences. Rather than publish a number I cannot stand behind, I am leaving it blank until the developer releases a plan schedule.
How many units are in Shorecrest?
98 residences across 28 stories, four per floor. That count has changed twice: the original 2024 proposal was 140 units across 26 stories with a house of worship and preschool for Temple Israel, the November 2024 redesign was 199 units across 28 stories, and the current 2026 plan is 98. Anything citing 140 or 199 is out of date.
When will Shorecrest be finished?
Late 2027 to 2028 is the realistic window. Sources publish 2027, late 2027 and 2028. A 28-story tower that started vertical construction in spring 2026 finishing in 2027 would be fast, so I would not plan against the earliest date. The project is funded - a $157 million construction loan from GoldenTree Asset Management closed in February 2026 - and Coastal Construction is the general contractor.
What is the address of Shorecrest?
1865 North Flagler Drive is what the two most recent sources use. 1901 North Flagler Drive appears in 2024 coverage. Both refer to the same site, the former Temple Israel property about 1.5 miles north of downtown, which Related Ross bought for $30 million. The congregation had occupied it since 1953 and is relocating elsewhere in West Palm Beach.
What is the deposit schedule at Shorecrest?
Not published publicly, and developers revise deposit terms during sell-out. Florida pre-construction deposits are generally staged across construction milestones and held in escrow, with a statutory rescission window after you receive the condominium documents. Given that this project redefined its unit mix and pricing mid-sales, also ask what the contract says about the developer's right to modify the plan after you sign - that is the provision that matters at a building with this history.
Who operates the amenities at Shorecrest?
Equinox operates the 18,355 square feet of amenity space - the only building in this West Palm Beach set with that arrangement. Stephen Ross, the developer's principal, holds a stake in Equinox. Ask how the operating agreement is reflected in the association budget, because an operator contract is a recurring line item rather than a one-time amenity.
Is Shorecrest a good investment?
The factual picture: it is funded with a $157 million construction loan, physically under construction, four residences per floor across 28 stories, with Equinox-operated amenities and a late 2027 to 2028 delivery. Against that: the unit count was cut from 199 to 98 and the entry price roughly tripled in the redesign, the address and completion date are each published multiple ways, the top of the price range is unpublished, square footages are unpublished, sales absorption is undisclosed, and rental policy is unpublished. The missing square footages are the real problem for an investment case - without them you cannot compare value against anything else on this waterfront.
Can I use my own realtor to buy at Shorecrest?
Yes. The developer pays the buyer's broker, so representation generally costs you nothing. Register your broker on your first visit to the sales gallery; a broker introduced after you have toured alone is usually not recognized, and you can lose representation in the building permanently.
Construction status as of October 29, 2026: Under construction. A $157 million construction loan from GoldenTree Asset Management closed February 2026. Demolition and site preparation began February 2026, vertical construction from spring 2026, with groundbreaking reported in April 2026. General contractor Coastal Construction. Completion published as 2027, late 2027 and 2028 by different sources. Sales absorption not disclosed - the sales brokerage declined to state how many units are under contract. Square footages for the current 98-unit plan have not been released.
Damara Cohn - Founder and Broker, Mangrove Realty, Inc. Licensed Florida real estate broker since 2002, with 25+ years in the industry and over 35 years living in South Florida. I work the coastal corridor from Pompano Beach through West Palm Beach, and the Temple Israel site sat on that stretch of North Flagler for seventy years before this - which is why the neighbors have opinions about what goes up there. Contact me directly.
Keep reading
- All West Palm Beach pre-construction condos, with the master price per square foot table
- Ritz-Carlton Residences West Palm Beach - same waterfront, same price, published square footages
- Olara - the cheapest new Intracoastal waterfront per square foot
- South Flagler House - the same developer's finished building
- Edgeworth - the third Related Ross tower in this city
Figures on this page are compiled from developer materials, county and city filings and trade reporting. Prices are "starting from" and change without notice. Price per square foot is computed by Mangrove Realty from published prices and published unit sizes and is an estimate, not a quoted figure; where unit sizes are not published, as here, no figure is computed rather than one being estimated. Where published addresses, unit counts, prices or completion dates conflict between sources, that conflict is stated on this page rather than resolved. Approved and announced projects may be redesigned, delayed, repriced or cancelled, and this project has already been redesigned twice. This page is informational and is not an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy where registration is incomplete. Allegations in pending litigation are allegations and not findings of fact. Consult a licensed Florida real estate attorney before placing a deposit on any project with litigation or a paused schedule. Nothing here is legal, financial or tax advice. Verify unit size, assessments, reserves, deposit schedules and escrow terms in the condominium documents. Mangrove Realty, Inc. is not the developer and is not affiliated with Related Ross, Roger Ferris + Partners, Rottet Studio, Equinox or Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group. Square footage, dimensions and lot sizes shown here are approximate, are taken from developer-published materials, and may differ from as-built conditions and from the measurements stated in the condominium or governing documents. All information on this page, including pricing, availability, specifications, amenities and delivery dates, is believed accurate but is not guaranteed. Mangrove Realty, Inc. makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this page, and assumes no liability for errors, omissions or subsequent changes. Last updated October 29, 2026.