Olara West Palm Beach: Prices, Floor Plans, 2027-2028
Updated October 29, 2026
Olara is a 287-condominium development in two 26-story towers at 1919 and 1911 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, with a separate 170-unit rental building on the same site. Condominiums start from $2 million against a smallest plan of about 1,500 square feet, which computes to roughly $1,333 per square foot. Delivery is late 2027 to early 2028.

Building facts
| Address | 1919 and 1911 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33407 |
|---|---|
| Neighborhood | North Flagler Intracoastal waterfront, just north of downtown, across the water from Palm Beach |
| Residences | 287 condominiums plus 170 apartments, 457 units in total. The condominium count has changed repeatedly - see the note below |
| Stories | 26, in two towers |
| Starting price | From $2 million. Published range $2 million to $10 million |
| Unit sizes | About 1,500 to 4,200 sq ft per 2025 reporting. Earlier sources said 1,500 to over 5,000 sq ft - see the note below |
| Bedrooms / baths | 2 to 4 bedrooms plus den, with a small number of penthouses. Bathroom counts not published by the developer |
| Price per square foot | About $1,333 computed at entry ($2,000,000 divided by 1,500 sq ft), to about $2,381 at the top ($10,000,000 divided by 4,200 sq ft) |
| Developer | Savanna (New York, founded 1992 by Chris Schlank and Nicholas Bienstock) - its first South Florida project. Co-sponsors: Mactaggart Family Partnership, Haymes Investment Company, Brandon Rinker |
| Architect | Arquitectonica |
| Interior design | Gabellini Sheppard Associates and INC Architecture and Design |
| Landscape | EDSA |
| Contractors | SavCon and Gilbane |
| Sales brokerage | Douglas Elliman Development Marketing |
| Status | Under construction. Broke ground 2024. $380 million construction loan closed March 2025 |
| Delivery | Late 2027 to early 2028. Active MLS listings show year built 2027 |
Price per square foot - this is the value play on the waterfront
Olara is the cheapest Intracoastal waterfront entry per square foot in West Palm Beach. That is the single most useful thing to know about it.
| Basis | Arithmetic | Price per sq ft (computed) |
|---|---|---|
| Published entry | $2,000,000 divided by 1,500 sq ft | About $1,333 |
| Published top | $10,000,000 divided by 4,200 sq ft | About $2,381 |
| Live listing: Unit 1102, 2 bed / 2.5 bath, 1,857 sq ft | $2,600,000 divided by 1,857 sq ft | About $1,400 |
That third row is the important one. It is an actual listed residence, and the listing itself states $1,400 per square foot - which confirms the arithmetic I use across this site. Its monthly association dues are $2,002.
Put that next to the rest of the waterfront: Ritz-Carlton Residences nine blocks south computes to about $1,958 at entry, Mandarin Oriental to about $1,627, and South Flagler House downtown to $3,105 and up. Olara is on the same water as all of them, at a third to a half the price per foot of the top of the market.
What you give up for that price, and what you get
Two things explain the gap, and you should decide whether either bothers you.
There is no hospitality brand. Savanna is a respected New York developer, but this is its first South Florida project and there is no Ritz-Carlton or Mandarin Oriental name on the door. If the brand is why you are buying, this is not the building.
It is a mixed-ownership site. Olara is the only project in this West Palm Beach set that pairs condominiums with a separate rental building - 287 condominiums alongside 170 apartments. The condominium association is separate, but you share the campus. For some buyers that is a non-issue and for others it is the whole conversation. Ask specifically which amenities are shared between the condominium and rental components, because that is where the practical difference shows up.
What you get in exchange is a genuinely strong amenity and dining program - arguably the best of the twelve West Palm Beach projects relative to price.
Amenities
- 80,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor amenity deck
- 13,000 sq ft fitness center by The Wright Fit, with an open-air yoga deck
- Two pools - leisure and lap
- Spa with a Japanese-style onsen, sauna, steam, cold plunge, vitality pools and meditation rooms
- A Jose Andres Group restaurant on the ground floor, 8,500 sq ft, open to the public
- Six-slip private marina and private dock, with houseboats and a seafaring concierge
- Healthcare concierge through Sollis Health, including a one-year membership
- Coworking and conference rooms
- Waterfront veranda, juice bar and library
The Jose Andres restaurant is his group's first new concept in the Palm Beaches, and residents get access to culinary services including in-residence dining. The private marina is one of only two in this set - Mandarin Oriental is the other with planned boat slips, and Maison d'Or and Alba have docks rather than a slip marina.
Price history - flat, which is its own signal
| Date | Published range |
|---|---|
| January 2023 (sales launch) | From $2 million |
| March 2025 | $2 million to $10 million |
The entry price has held at $2 million across two years. Compare that to Ritz-Carlton Residences, which moved from $2.5 million to $3.1 million in the same window, and South Flagler House, which went from $5.9 million to $7.9 million.
Read that two ways and both are fair. The optimistic read: Olara has not been repriced, so today's buyer gets 2023 pricing. The cautious read: 287 condominiums is a lot of inventory, and buildings with deep inventory do not get to reprice upward the way a 105-unit or 138-unit building does. This is the largest condominium count in the West Palm Beach set by a wide margin.
Worth knowing before you tour
The unit count has moved more than any other project in this market. Here is the published history: 485 total units (315 condominiums plus 170 rentals) at the 2022 announcement; 275 condominiums in January 2023; 275 condominiums plus 210 rentals in May 2023; 275 condominiums in March 2024; and 287 condominiums plus 170 apartments, 457 total, in the most recent March 2025 reporting. I cite 287 because it is the newest figure, but five different schemes have been published in four years. Confirm the unit count in the recorded condominium documents before you sign.
The top-end unit size appears to have been reduced. Earlier sources published 1,500 to "over 5,000" square feet. The most recent reporting says about 1,500 to 4,200 square feet. That is a meaningful reduction at the top of the plan set and I am not going to quietly use the larger number. If you are buying a large residence here, get the plan with the square footage printed on it.
The delivery date has slipped twice. Completion was 2026 at the 2023 announcement, then 2027 at the 2024 groundbreaking, and is now late 2027 or early 2028. That is roughly 18 months of slippage on a building that is physically under construction. The groundbreaking date itself is published inconsistently - one source says early March 2024, another says August 2024.
Sales progress is not verifiable. There is a trade headline suggesting Olara passed $100 million in sales, but I could not load the underlying page and I will not cite a number I have not read. Unlike Ritz-Carlton at 70%+ and Alba at 95%, Olara's absorption is simply unknown from public sources. Ask the sales team directly, and ask how many of the 287 are under contract rather than how many are "reserved."
Rental and leasing policy is not published for the condominium component. Given that there is a rental building on the same site, this is worth getting in writing.
Who this building suits, and who it does not
It suits you if price per square foot is your filter and you want to be on the Intracoastal. Nothing else on the West Palm Beach waterfront gets you under about $1,400 a foot in a new building. It suits a boater - the six-slip private marina is rare - and it suits someone who will actually use an 80,000 square foot amenity deck and a Jose Andres restaurant downstairs. It suits a buyer who wants choice, because with 287 condominiums there is still inventory.
It does not suit you if you want a small, tightly held building. 287 condominiums plus 170 apartments is the densest project in this market, and the ownership profile is mixed. It does not suit you if a repeatedly revised unit count and an 18-month schedule slip would keep you up at night, or if you need a hospitality brand behind the service.
Register me as your broker on your first visit to the sales gallery - not your second. The developer pays the buyer-side commission either way, so representation costs you nothing. But the developer requires your broker to be registered with you on your first visit. Walk in alone and you give up representation in this building permanently. The agent at the gallery is paid by the developer and works for the developer.
In a 287-unit building that matters, because which line and which floor you buy is the whole decision. I will go with you or pre-register you, and tell you what is left, what the dues are running, and how the remaining plans price per foot against Alba and Edgeworth.





How it compares to the towers you would realistically weigh against it
An Olara buyer is usually also looking at Ritz-Carlton Residences nine blocks south on the same water, at Alba in Northwood which is already finished, and at Edgeworth downtown.
| Olara | Alba Palm Beach | Ritz-Carlton Residences | Edgeworth | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Address | 1919 N. Flagler Dr | 4714 N. Flagler Dr | 1717 N. Flagler Dr | 1155 S. Flagler Dr |
| Starting price | From $2M | From about $2.5M remaining | From $3M | From $2.5M |
| Price per sq ft (computed) | About $1,333 | About $1,058 on remaining inventory - wins | About $1,958 | About $1,563 |
| Smallest published plan | About 1,500 sq ft | 2,364 sq ft | 1,532 sq ft (disputed) | 1,600 sq ft |
| Residences | 287 condos plus 170 rentals | 55 - wins on exclusivity | 138 | 168 |
| Status | Under construction | Complete and occupied - wins | Under construction | Not started |
| Delivery | Late 2027 to early 2028 | Delivered June 2026 - wins | 2028 | 2029 |
- Alba wins on three counts - it is finished and occupied, its remaining inventory computes to about $1,058 per square foot, and it is a 55-residence building rather than a 457-unit campus. If you want Intracoastal waterfront, no construction risk and the lowest price per foot, Alba is the better buy today. The catch is that it was 95% sold as of June 2026, so there is very little left, its published minimum unit is 2,364 square feet, and its current listing brokerage is unclear.
- Ritz-Carlton Residences costs about 47% more per square foot and gives you a hospitality brand, a tightly held 138-unit building and no rental component. Delivery is 2028, about the same as Olara.
- Edgeworth is downtown rather than north, offers one-bedrooms, and prices about 17% higher per foot - but it has not broken ground and completion is 2029.
- Olara wins on amenity program for the money, on having a working private marina, and on being the cheapest new Intracoastal waterfront still selling in volume.
Frequently asked questions
How much is Olara West Palm Beach?
Condominiums start from $2 million, with a published range of $2 million to $10 million. The entry price has held at $2 million since sales launched in January 2023. A live listing shows a 1,857 square foot two-bedroom at $2.6 million with $2,002 a month in association dues.
What is the price per square foot at Olara?
About $1,333 per square foot at entry, computed by dividing the $2 million starting price by the roughly 1,500 square foot smallest plan. At the top of the published range it is about $2,381 ($10 million divided by 4,200 square feet). A live listing at 1,857 square feet and $2.6 million computes to about $1,400 per square foot, and the listing itself states that figure. This makes Olara the lowest price per square foot of any new Intracoastal waterfront condominium selling in West Palm Beach. These are computed figures, not quoted prices.
When will Olara be finished?
Late 2027 to early 2028, per the most recent reporting. Be aware the date has slipped: completion was 2026 when the project was announced in 2023, then 2027 at groundbreaking, and now late 2027 to early 2028. MLS listings show year built 2027. Construction is physically under way and a $380 million construction loan closed in March 2025, so the project is funded - but plan with margin against the date, not to it.
How many units are in Olara?
287 condominiums plus 170 apartments, 457 units total, in two 26-story towers - per the most recent March 2025 reporting. The count has been published five different ways since 2022, ranging from 275 to 315 condominiums. Verify the number in the recorded condominium documents. Olara is the only project in this West Palm Beach set that combines for-sale condominiums with a rental building on the same site, which affects the ownership profile of the campus.
Does Olara have a marina?
Yes. A six-slip private marina and private dock with houseboats and what the developer calls a seafaring concierge. That is unusual in this market - most of the competing waterfront projects offer day docks or planned slips rather than a working private marina. Slip availability and whether slips are deeded, assigned or leased is not published; ask before you buy if the boat is part of the plan.
What is the deposit schedule at Olara?
Not published publicly, and developers revise deposit terms during sell-out. Florida pre-construction deposits are generally staged across construction milestones and held in escrow, with a statutory rescission window after you receive the condominium documents. Ask which portion of your deposit stays in escrow and which may be released to fund construction - on a building with 287 units and a slipped schedule, that is the question that matters.
Is Olara a good investment?
The factual picture: it is the cheapest new Intracoastal waterfront per square foot in West Palm Beach, it is funded with a $380 million construction loan, and it is physically under construction. Against that, the entry price has not risen in two years, the unit count has been revised repeatedly, the top-end plan size appears to have been reduced, the schedule has slipped about 18 months, and absorption is not publicly disclosed. Rental policy is not published, so get the leasing restrictions from the condominium documents before you count on income.
Can I use my own realtor to buy at Olara?
Yes. The developer pays the buyer's broker, so representation generally costs you nothing. Register your broker on your first visit to the sales gallery. Developers will not usually recognize a broker introduced after you have toured on your own, and you can lose representation in the building permanently.
Construction status as of October 29, 2026: Under construction. Broke ground in 2024 - sources publish both early March and August 2024. A $380 million construction loan closed in March 2025, funded by Zeckendorf Development, Sculptor Real Estate, One Investment Management and Octo Capital. Completion now expected late 2027 to early 2028, down from an original 2026 target. Sales absorption not publicly disclosed.
Damara Cohn - Founder and Broker, Mangrove Realty, Inc. Licensed Florida real estate broker since 2002, with 25+ years in the industry and over 35 years living in South Florida. I work the coastal corridor from Pompano Beach through West Palm Beach, and the Olara site was assembled out of 17 separate property purchases on a stretch of North Flagler I watched sit quiet for two decades. Contact me directly.
Keep reading
- All West Palm Beach pre-construction condos, with the master price per square foot table
- Alba Palm Beach - the only delivered building on the Intracoastal here
- Ritz-Carlton Residences West Palm Beach - nine blocks south, same waterfront
- Edgeworth - 1155 S. Flagler Drive
- Nora House - the same price per foot, inland
Figures on this page are compiled from developer materials, county and city filings, trade reporting and live MLS listings. Prices are "starting from" and change without notice. Price per square foot is computed by Mangrove Realty from published prices and published unit sizes and is an estimate, not a quoted figure. Where published unit counts or sizes conflict between sources, that conflict is stated on this page rather than resolved. Approved and announced projects may be redesigned, delayed, repriced or cancelled. This page is informational and is not an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy where registration is incomplete. Allegations in pending litigation are allegations and not findings of fact. Consult a licensed Florida real estate attorney before placing a deposit on any project with litigation or a paused schedule. Nothing here is legal, financial or tax advice. Verify unit size, assessments, reserves, deposit schedules and escrow terms in the condominium documents. Mangrove Realty, Inc. is not the developer and is not affiliated with Savanna, Arquitectonica or Douglas Elliman Development Marketing. Square footage, dimensions and lot sizes shown here are approximate, are taken from developer-published materials, and may differ from as-built conditions and from the measurements stated in the condominium or governing documents. All information on this page, including pricing, availability, specifications, amenities and delivery dates, is believed accurate but is not guaranteed. Mangrove Realty, Inc. makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this page, and assumes no liability for errors, omissions or subsequent changes. Last updated October 29, 2026.